New Year’s Eve

Today, I had a doctor’s appoint/check up for my Lasik procedure.  I must admit that I am glad I have the procedure.  Maybe not so thrilled at the expense, but I am sure over time it will be well worth it.  Anyhow, I stopped by to see a friend and she was taking her son and nephew to the movies.  I accepted the invite to tag along, and we went to see Les Miserables.  I had been intrigued by the movie trailers, and was longing to see it.  A tad bit leery of Russell Crowe in a musical; however, I knew that he sang in a band.  Still, the image of the Gladiator and Robin Hood flash in my mind.  Nothing, like those characters came to mind in the movie.  It was a heart-wrenching and emotion story of forgiveness and mercy.  Yep…I cried!  Extremely happy that I got the chance!

Leave a comment