and so it begins

Today was the first day back at work after a two week break.  While most people are afraid that they won’t be able to get up early again, I, on the other hand inevitably have trouble sleeping.  This means that I wake up almost every hour.  Yes…so much fun!  Going to work on these two days before the students arrive is a never-ending list of things-to-do.  Educators may have a vacation that others envy, but believe me it’s non-stop when we are at work, even at home.

I did have a sweet surprise waiting for me.  Before the break, the students and teachers were able to purchase and paint pottery pieces.  I didn’t think I would have time to finish one, but obviously I was wrong.  They look better than I thought….especially since the color of the paint is not the color that it will show after being fired.  Not bad if I do say so myself!

 

3 thoughts on “and so it begins

  1. Nothing used to irk me more than people who would complain because of the holidays that teachers get … little did they know that we spent at least half the time trying to plan and prepare for the next term’s work!

Leave a Reply

