shoe dilemma

My father told me that when I was a  baby, someone looked at my feet and told him they were going to be expensive.  Guess what!! They were right.  Normally, I try to find a sale.  You know the ones….buy one, get one half price.  Then, I will find a pair that is actually comfortable and fashionable (expensive) and buy two pair (different colors).  I know it sounds hysterical to think about and buy shoes this way.  If you only knew how long it takes to just find that one pair.

Current Dilemma:  I need new shoes!  I’ve been perusing several websites and came across two that I am interested in buying.

TOMS!! A couple of co-workers have bought these, and I think they are perfect for what I need.  However, I have never been able to wear flat shoes without regretting it by the end of the day.  Hmmmm…..This is the pair that I am interested in buying.

Click the picture to visit the site for more information (bigger picture).

I have also looked at the New Balance 890.  Since I am now jogging/running for most of my time on the treadmill, I thought these might make a difference in my time.  The shoes I have now are comfortable, but not made for running.  I wonder if these live up to all the hype.

Do you have shoe dilemmas?  What are your thoughts?

Leave a Reply

