broken pottery

“I am forgotten by them as though I were dead;  I have become like broken pottery.” Psalms 31:12

During these times, broken pottery was used to scrap up the dirt.  This week has been extremely difficult and many times I felt like broken pottery.  I also felt a connection with this chapter in that it travels back and forth between God’s faithfulness and sorrow/anguish.  I know that God is faithful, yet this week I have suffered through sorrow, anguish and anger.  In the end, I know that His ways are not my ways, and although I might be disappointed, there is something better for me in his plan.  My job is to be attentive and know that “in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose”. (Romans 8:28).

Leave a Reply

